Jordan and Kristen Ministries

The Sixth Love Language is Growth

You may have heard of the “five love languages”: acts of service, gift giving, quality time, physical touch, and words of affirmation.  But there’s a sixth love language that’s even more important than the first five combined, because without it the others fail: personal growth.  When Paul writes his famous “love is patient, love is kind, it does not envy” verses, he ends by reminding us that we have to put aside childish things and grow, and that’s true in our relationship with our partner and with our God.

Support the show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top